+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: Psychology of single Indian women

Hi!

I'm doing my Phd in psychology from a very well reputed university in New Delhi.The project which I have taken up for my thesis is "Psychology of single women in India".Now for a male like me this is an unusual topic for the thesis,but I have accepted this as a challenge.Maybe if the ladies in this forum can help me out in my queries I'll really be very grateful.I know the answers will vary from person to person,but still would like to know.I have the following queries in mind

1. What goes inside the mind of ladies who are in their mid 30s and are still unmarried ? Here am talking about the ladies who remain unmarried by choice.What do they think generally about life,society,friends etc?

2. How do single women look upon their married counterparts,their married friends etc.How do they react when they hear experiences of their happily married friends ?

3. How do their parents and the society look upon them ? What I mean is do they get to hear unusual things etc which make them unhappy at times?

4.What do they do to keep themselves happy ?

5. As we all are aware that like hunger sex is an essential part of every human being's life,how do single women cope with it ? Does sex really figure in their minds very often or they do not have these feelings at all.

Request all you ladies to help me out.Thanks in advance

Women who are unmarried in their thirties by Choice would most likely be doing well in their career and hence don't feel the need to find a soulmate or get married...

Lot of them would have struggled hard to earn a good position in their career and are not willing to compromise...

Fear could be another reason... Not knowing whats in store or mainly a lack of committment...