+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: Procedure and eligibility criteria for Phd? - Help please

Hello,

I want to do Phd in Management. I completed my MBA in 2005 and working for private organisation. Could you please let me know what is the eligibility criteria and Procedure to apply for Phd programme.

Thanks in advance for your kind help.

G Raghavendra

Your qualifications are fine for the admission,,
    You need a b tech/ BE or an MBA. For BE its 2 years expe + 55% aggregate.. If you are an MBA even freshers can apply and 60% agg...

Its 5 years course..

They are lot of Insitutes offering Phd management.. Are you planning to opt for DE or a full time/ part time...?

Apart from the IIM'S and most of the universities having a management dept.. These are the others..

BharathiarSchool of Management and Entrepreneur Development Coimbatore [url]www.bsmed.org[/url]
    BharathidasanInstitute of Management Tiruchirappalli [url]www.bim.edu[/url]
    BirlaInstitute of Management Technology NewDelhi [url]www.bimtechindia.org[/url]
    BITSPilani Pilani
    BLSInstitute of Management Ghaziabad [url]www.blsim.com[/url]
    JamnalalBajaj Institute of Management Studies Mumbai [url]www.jbims.edu[/url]
    JusticeK S Hegde (Institute of Management) NITTE [url]www.nitite.ac.in[/url]
    KJ Somaiya Institute of Management Studies & Research Mumbai [url]www.simsr.somaiya.edu[/url]
    MountCarmel Institute of Management Bangalore [url]http://mountcarmelinstiute.org[/url]
    NevilleWadia Institute of Management Studies & Research Pune [url]www.nevillewadia.org[/url]
    NewDelhi Institute of Management NewDelhi [url]www.ndimdelhi.org[/url]
    NIILMCentre for Management Studies NewDelhi [url]http://niilm.com[/url]
    NIMTGhaziabad Ghaziabad [url]http://nimtgzb.org[/url]
    NITIE Mumbai [url]www.nitie.edu[/url]
    PSGInstitute of Management Coimbatore [url]www.psgim.org[/url]