+Post New Topic + Post Reply
Page 1 of 4 1 2 3 ... LastLast

Thread: Study in Germany

Hi..guys I am living in mumbai. I want to go abroad for higher studies. Do I need to be proficient in German if I want to study in Germany? :cool:

For all degree courses you should definitely begin attending German courses while still in your home country.

Before being admitted to higher education for a full degree course you will be required to take a German language proficiency test "Deutsche Sprachprüfung für den Hochschulzugang" (DSH).

So i think its compulsory to be proficient in german if u want to go for further studies in germany,,

You should start learning german from a local institution or university,

thanks and regards
    :)

Hi all!

Can anybody help me ???

Im living in Georgia and want to go abroad for higher studies, namely in Germany. some years ago I studied in Goethe Institute and my german level is Mittelstufe 1. is this level enough for me to go to Germany for my higher studies, or do I need the level higher ???

Dear loza,

Since you are a US citizen you may apply for the residence permit after entering Germany without a visa.

Germany have three categories of student visa.

It is necessary for you to hold a valid passport, to provide proof of financial means for your period of study, and to have either university admission (student visa) or at least a confirmation of your status as an applicant (student applicant visa).

As per the mandatory documents required for student visa, Proof that you already possess German-language skills or that you plan to attend an intensive language course (at least 20 hours per week) in Germany.

Since you have attended Goethe Institute and your german level is Mittelstufe 1, it is sufficient to get a student visa.

HIe,

this is Renu.I am looking forward persue with my PhD in Gerany.The field of my interest are any from Telecommunication Engineering or Nano Technology. Anyone have any proper/relevant link to this.