+Post New Topic + Post Reply
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How to handle extra marital relationship?

My marriage was arranged.Since then I have been fighting with my emotions for a couple of years.I got married to a very nice man 10 years older to me. He is a gem of a person but I feel empty and have fallen in love, i think, with another guys who is younger then me.I want to work on my marriage as i have kids but same time should i live like this all my life?

have u seen the movie murder? urs is the same story. watch the movie and u'll find answer in movie dialogues.

I think marriage is a very precious institution and more so you have children to look upon too. First you should try to work on some of things yourself, rather then go with the flow. Try to figure out if whatever feelings you have for the younger one, are not just infatution? Even if it is not, try to focus your thoughts on some other stuff and try to make yourself busy.

Try and think, if you walk out of ure marriage, would you stay happy? Would ure children be happy? Would they accept this new man in your life. Once you start answering all these questions, you will find your solution!

Good luck:)

at least think about your kids if not ur husband

Don't get more confused. The answer is very simple. Either you are thinking LIFE as from upper part of the navel or the lower part of it.Think and judge....(for that you need the upper).

Best wishes !!

hai,
    dont think that its only you who face this problem. arranged marriage is unnatural. one should marry only when one cannot live without the loved one. for a happy marriage, there should be both passion and respect for the partner .
    Now the reality. Does the younger man in the office loves you? Are you sure that he will respect you if you leave your husband? will he think that you cannot be trusted?
    Unfortunately there are so much bias against people like you in india that you have very little chance of living with him.