+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: Married nearly 4 mnth back, on examining all aspect, I feel, I should go for divorce

Unhappy Married nearly 4 mnth back, on examining all aspect, I feel, I should go for divorce

I am an engineer by profession. We have a small family 4 my parents and younger sister. I got married nearly 6 months back. It was an arrange marriage with my parents and my full consent.

I am leaving in delhi while my family, including is leaving in Ambala. My younger sister is about to merry in 1-2 year, my father is in army and posted in Chandigarh usually came home in 1-2 week. Now only my sister, mother and wife stays at home. I usually, travel to home nearly each weekend.

As of now I have done each and every thing she asked me for her happiness. It turns out to be a drastic fault of my life. Now she is taking it granted and behaving arrogantly to my family. Even, she’s forcing me and my parents to shift with me at delhi. However, my parents had already suggested me to shift delhi after 3-4 moths of marriage. But her continual presser (even from my in-laws) making it troubled for me and my parents.

Moreover, she even has changed her behavior against my parents so that they get forced to shift her with me. She has made my life a hell. Many times, I have discussed this with her but for a while she changes her behavior but later it goes away on same path.
    Now, I am thinking a girl who can show such drastic behavior in this short span of time would not be a good life partner for me.

Now a days she is at my in-law home since past 1.5 month, I asked him to change her behavior and she has to stay with my parents, even I am not denying option of shifting with me but at least not now.
    But I don’t see any positive result. Even, we fear from them of imposing dowry and harassment charges on us.

It’s not working out in anyway, please suggest me what proactive legal action can we take.

edseru

Hi Avinash,