+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: What Not To Write In Your Resume

What Not To Write In Your Resume

Hey guys, I worked as an HR in an IT firm, and I have taken Interviews for many of them almost 80% of the people make many mistakes in their resumes; To be frank I have rejected many people who carried a wrong resume when they walk in to my company. So here are the few best tips for What Not to write in Your Resume.

The very First thing that you should not write in the Resume is “Unrelated Interests” Your Hobbies or your Interest will not help you getting a job in any company, many will ask about your hobbies and don’t get fooled because of the question that they ask, we ask this question for a reason.
    Second thing that you should mention in your resume is “Your Photo” Don’t send any of your resumes with your photos if you’re looking out for jobs in IT companies it will not help.
    Third thing that you should not write in the Resume “Your salary Statements” please do not ever mention about your previous salary statements in any of your resumes.
    And here are many other things that should not be in your resume are Self-Serving Goals, Personal Preferences, and your Weaknesses.

Bottom line:
    Getting a job these days is the toughest thing ever, so be careful what you mention in your resumes. Get in touch with the professional to get your resumes done. When you go to face the Interview don’t blabber and face the interview with smile don’t be scared to face the interviews.

Thanks a lot for your tips and suggestion on resumes, This is very useful to me please keep posting topics as such.

[QUOTE=kavin-kumar;263587]Thanks a lot for your tips and suggestion on resumes, This is very useful to me please keep posting topics as such.[/QUOTE]

How to write the cover letter , what content should mention in the letter.
    Can u please suggest for how to applying for internship prog. in Top IT based company.

Hi Priti,