+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: Wanna start a fun project

Wanna start a fun project

Hi.
    My name is Rajesh. I work for a software MNC. For some time now, i have been interested in doing a small solar energy project. I have an experimental design in mind that i want to build and test.
    I must disclose that i have no prior experience in doing this. Also, this is not a commercial project. Please don't construe this to be some kind of a job advertisement. I am an amateur. I am just doing this for three reasons:
    1. I think it will be fun
    2. I want to do something creative and out of the box.
    3. It would be a fantastic learning experience even if I fail.
    I am looking for enthusiastic people from all age groups and backgrounds. If you are a fun loving person interested in eco-friendly initiatives, please join me in this project. I need all the manpower (correction : person power ) and expertise (technical and otherwise) i can get. My email ID is rajeshbhatsmailbox@gmail.com .

Wow! May your wishes come true
    I am interested in doing all such innovative works and I would like to be part of this global warming projects!!!
    May I know the project name Mr. Rajesh Bhat??

Hi,

Thanks for showing interest. Ever heard of the "Solar Updraft Tower".

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Solar_updraft_tower
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=yuOXgTC0SRc

The concept is simple. I want to build a miniaturized version of it (small enough to fit on someones rooftop or backyard). But I want to do a lot of improvisations in order to lower the cost and improve maintainability. I might post the details here after some time. If the number of interested people gets big enough, we could form a group and start building the first prototype.
    Keep posting and inquiring more about the project.

The Basic Idea