+Post New Topic + Post Reply
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: our life is ruined after marriage

Unhappy our life is ruined after marriage

Hi,
    I am Vicky from bangalore. To give more information, I got married three months back.

I am an Engineer and my wife is doctor. We are going through tough times as not much understanding between families. She is good lady but lazy as she wants to spend peaceful and lavish life, which I am not able to provide.
    I never asked her dowry nor asked her to work..she loves me, but sometimes feels that I dont understand her..

Our marriage was tamasha at wedding ceremony and we both felt bad as my parents and her parents had some issues in the marriage hall. We thought it will be solved at earliest and we will be leading very happy life.

But, we never thought it was the beginning..
    1) We had big fight regarding the wedding issue and almost got separated. but somehow due to others intervention, it got solved.
    2) If I say something, she feels offended or vice-versa.. Its also one of the issue causing more pain.
    3) My parents are bit rough..and they treat her same as me..but she feels offended as she is very sensitive girl. My parents felt that I am going through tough times and fought with her, asked her to leave house..she has left me now and the signs indicates that she will never return back to home. She asked me to get separated from my parents and get a new house for rent..somehow I convinced her to stay with me in the below portion of my house ..but my parents spoke to her father yesterday after which she is very angry on me and not talking to me at all..thinking that I have taken her as granted and pressurizing her... I almost took decision of separating from her, thinking that she will be happy but thats also not happening.. my father-in-law told me to be brave enough and asked me not to worry.