+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: Racism against Indians in UK!!

Racism against Indians in UK!!

Hello everyone,

I am a MA student in London. I am doing a investigation for my semester end project. I am doing it on racism. I am trying to investigate whether 'does racism still prevail in UK?'

It is claimed that there is no racial discrimination towards Indians as such. But as far as I know every student I have spoken to so far has had some story or incident to add on to the on going racism stories.

My tutor, Paul, a Britisher, asked me to write about the topic for he though I could do justice to the topic by getting in touch with the Indians based in UK. And, after having investigated I have realised that racism does still exist, though not in the degree it use to but the practice has not been completely eradicated.

This investigation has made me realise that I can prove racism still does exist and to make it more concrete I would lie you guys to write in about your views and ideas about the situation. Or, if you have ever been a victim to racial discrimination, be it at work or in school. I would really be grateful if you guys could share your stories with me so I know I am right when I say racism does still exist.

Please drop in your views.
    Thank you

Hello everyone,

Could you please help me with this. I saw that quite a few have read this post but no one wrote anything about it. Please help me with this. If you are worried that this could get you in trouble, please don't worry about. Because no bodies personal details will be disclosed. Everybody's opinion counts good or bad. I am a student and this article of mine is only restricted to my tutor. If you think you could get in trouble I would be the first one to get in trouble because I am reporting on behalf of many and I am an Indian myself.

Please help me!!