Hi guys,

I have something interesting to share about our Indian Hockey Team in this thread!!! As an Indian, we have to be more proud of the players of our Hockey Team.

Our Hockey was facing many critics and controversies from every citizen of India in last 4 years. This Hockey Team has been qualified for the London Olympics, 2012 after having a grand win over France with a score of 8-1 in New Delhi.

India has declared the names of the players for the Europe Tour to represent the county. Indian Hockey Team for Men comes under Pool B, which has some of the big names in World Hockey like Germany, Korea, Netherlands, India, New Zealand and Belgium.

The Goal keeper, Bharat Chetri is going to lead the squad with Sardar Singh as the Vice Captain. The team of 16 players from our country:

Goalkeepers - Bharat Chetri (captain) and P.R. Sreejesh
Defenders - V.R.Raghunath, Ignace Tirkey, Sandeep Singh

Midfielders - Sardar Singh (vice captain), Kothajit Singh, Gurbaj Singh, Birendra Lakra, Manpreet Singh
Forwards - S.V. Sunil, Gurwinder Singh Chandi, Sarvanjit Singh, Shivendra Singh, Danish Mujtaba, Tushar Khandker, Dharamvir Singh, S.K. Uthappa

This 16 member squad will be associated with the officials, including Michael Nobbs (chief coach), Mohammed Riaz (coach), Clarence Lobo (coach), David John (physiotherapist), Shrikant Iyengar (manager), Hari Shanker Narayanan (video analyst)

Letís keep our fingers crossed that our Indian Team should win a medal in Olympics 2012!!! Hope for the best!!!