+Post New Topic + Post Reply
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: Sri Lanka Premier League 2012 Teams

  1. #1
    Discussion Leader
    Join Date
    Jan 2012

    Sri Lanka Premier League 2012 Teams

    Hi friends,

    This thread is only for cricket enthusiasts!!! Hope you all know that, today is the sixth day of Sri Lankan Premier League 2012. Though the tournament was originally scheduled to begin in 2011, but it was postponed to 2012.

    The SLPL was started on 11th August at Premadasa Stadium in Colombo. The television rights of this league was distributed by the Sports management company Sporty Solutionz Pvt. Ltd. the title sponsor is Mahindra and Mahindra and ESPN will be broadcasting the Live-Streaming of this league.

    Except from the players from India and England, a total of 56 foreign players are participating in this league. There are seven teams in this league and the teams are:

    Wayamba United
    Kandurata Warriors
    Nagenahira Nagas

    Uva Next
    Uthura Rudras
    Ruhuna Royals
    Basnahira Cricket

    Enjoy watching the live streaming of SLPL T20 in ESPN!!!

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012

    Red face

    Names are so difficult na... :-P

  3. #3
    New Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2012

    Thumbs up


    Semi final 1 was held between two teams ie, Uva Next and Wayamba United.. In this extrordinary match, Uva Next won by 20 wickets..
    Now its time for Semi Final 2 between Nagenahira Nagas and Kandurata Warriors...

    Lets see who is gona win this match..

    It is for sure that Uba Next is gona present in the final match of SLPL that will be held on 31st of this month..

    i want Nagenahira Nagas should win the Semi finals and the Finals..

    Lets hope for the best...

    Who all are ready to join with me to cheer up Nagenahira Nagas????

+ Post New Topic + Post Reply
   Recent Posts in Sports in India
   Most Popular Posts at Sukh Dukh

Posting Permissions

  • You may post new threads
  • You may post replies
  • You may edit your posts