+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: Institutes of Indian classical music in London

I am living in England and I want to teach my daughter Indian classical music. Plz suggests me some Indian institutes in London.

You can visit [email]info@gurukul.org[/email], surdhuwani.org.uk. for providing information on Indian Classical Music Institutes.

Hi Lisa
    can u tell me in england where u live?

I am an Indian Classical Vocalist. I have been a regstered artist of All India Radio for years. I received the Best Youngest Talent Award from the reputed Dover Lane Music Conference, Calcutta. I have been the disciple of Lt.Smt. Sipra Bose, one of the few direct students of Begum Akhtar. I am presently located in Central London and would like to train talented boys and girls willing to learn Indian Classical Music.

Visit my personal website [url]www.malyabanchatterjee.com[/url] .
    In my vocal academy online lesons are given .
    TAKE CARE

Hi Tanmayee Banerjee,

Where abouts in central london are you located, do you have a contact number or email?

Hi Tanmay, do you have a contact number? As me and my wife wishes to learn Classical Singing? my email address is [email]moon.earth217@gmail.com[/email].

Hello,

I am located in Central London opposite Paddington Police station, 2 minutes walk from Edgware Road tube station (Bakerloo line). You can email me at : [email]tanvee1701@gmail.com[/email]. Thanks, Tanmayee.

Even i want to learn!Pls tell me if u know something.

Dear Indians,

I am a great music lover (any music,classical,western classical,etc.,)..I hail from TamilNadu..I would like to get connected with good music lovers in London..We can all form a group and do something..Please get connected...

Cheers!!!
    Maha
    [email]talkwithlakshmi@gmail.com[/email]

hello liza...this is manthan i'm a tabla player...which is main accompning instrument of indian classical music..i can teach tabla very well and i've an experience of 12 years...