+Post New Topic + Post Reply

Thread: is divorce needed

is divorce needed

Friends

I have been asking the same question again and again... 3 yrs before i have registered a marriage with my gf and post which my gf had gone to states... we have not seen each other after that and we have not dine anything which a husband and wife are supposed to do... we dint even live together for a day.. now she doesnt want me in her life and wants a split up... myself anf my gf only knows abt this register marriage... its been more than a year since v spoke . Can this marriage be made void without divorce??? We really cant take this as marriage... this is not a marriage at all so is divorce necessary in this case if we are not revealing it to anyone in future???

Thumbs up Divorce with mutual consent.

Dear Sriram,
    I am not a lawyer to guide you, I am sure you can file for divorce with mutual consent. I know divorce can be a stigma in Indian society, but you have to abide by laws, in case you decide to marry again, it will be illegal without divorcing the old wife. I have read similar questions on yahoo answers, may be you can google more and get info. Goodluck!

Hi,

srirammba84 listen to prakash what he has said is right, it is best to get divorced with mutual consent. in-case something happens in the future...!

@ above

@ above

thanks for the prompt reply

My question is, what if we dont reveal about the register marriage to anyone?? Neither me nor my gf is going to reveal it out... She is going to look after her future and i am going to take care of mine... We are not going to ditch our own lives...l If we are not letting it out, is it necessary in that case??

Getting a divorcee tag for a guy or gal who are actually not married with rituals and have never lived for even a day is gruesome and the future of both of us wil get dumped

Kindly advise

[QUOTE=Chandresh Chheda;274972]Hi,